the architectural details

Hope you all had a happy Monday! I wanted to share with you a peak into some of my decorating I have done since moving into my new place.

My mom and dad gave me a set of antique glasses with maching picher in  ombre purple–right on trend–that also have a gold ring around the top. I wanted to find a tray to set them in on top of my homemade bar (details coming soon about this DIY project) that would compliment the gold accent ring. At a local antique store here in Augusta, I found a gold trey with greek key cutouts around the rim. Unfortunately I did not take a picture before, but here is a very similar one. The one I bought even had similar handpainted flowers on the bottom! All I did was take some gold spray paint to the tray and voile, it is one of my most favorite pieces that I own!

Greek Key Tray

xxClaire

show me some lovin'

