Maxxinista

For my Sunday outing, I went to the bargain breeding ground, also known as TJ Maxx. I won’t ramble about how much I love that store because all of you all probably love it just as much as me. But heads up: they are having MAJOR storewide clearance going on right now. So if you don’t have much going on today, you should hop on over there to grab up come goodies. Here are some of my favorite finds (excuse the poor photography as was done from my iphone):

bring green elephant // $11.00 on clearance

bright green elephant // $11.00 on clearance

cute polka dotted sheets // $49.99 (queen)

cute polka dotted sheets // $49.99 (queen)

beveled edge mirrored tray // on clearance for $12.00

beveled edge mirrored tray // on clearance for $12.00

pale mint lamps // $39.99 each

pale mint lamps // $39.99 each

faux boxwood balls // $9.99

faux boxwood balls // $9.99

set of 8 adorable greeting cards // $3

set of 8 adorable greeting cards // $2.99

It was hard to resist that cute green elephant, but I’m pretty happy with my loot:

pour la victoire medium tote // on clearance for $70

pour la victoire medium tote // on clearance for $70

matching thank you notes and gift bag // notes $3 bag $1.30

matching thank you notes and gift bag // notes $3 bag $1.30

kate spade gramercy park collection  // on clearance for $5.50

kate spade saucer – gramercy park collection // on clearance for $5.50

I came away with some great finds (luckily without peeing on myself) but I had a big decision on my hand; the PLV you see above for $70 or a beige crocodile with green suede PLV for $150. In the end I decided I would wear this color more (thanks for the help Hales). I scooped up a set of 4 of the saucers for my lovely parents who already have Mondarin themed tumblers. My total savings of $359 off original retail price made me a happy girl!

Yall make sure to check out your local TJMaxx for some of these awesome clearance deals!!

xxClaire

2 thoughts on “Maxxinista

show me some lovin'

