Prabal Gurung for Target: Review

Yesterday, I woke up at the crack of dawn and couldn’t get back to a deep dreamy sleep so I hopped up and got my butt right on over to Target to see the Prabal Gurung collection. [PS if you ever need to do shopping at Target on the weekend at Target, I suggest Sunday morning. You could hear a pin drop in that place]. There were a few things that I largely did not agree with concerning the design of the collection. First thing: no size 0′s. You putting the line in the junior section for goodness sakes, you should probably offer a size 0. After that initial shock, I scooped up almost one of everything in size 2 except the cotton separates and headed to try on.

Second thing: The dresses were all too long on me. They looked like Mom dresses. Reality check for Target: most ladies aren’t 5’6″. My favorite dress was actually this red and black number below. It was finished really nicely, seemed a bit shorter because it was so full, and had a better quality fabric.

Probal Gurung for Target

Prabal Gurung for Target

Third thing: The printed cotton fabrics did not have a great hand to them. They were pretty stiff. But this was perfectly acceptable in this peplum top:

Prabal Gurung for Target

Prabal Gurung for Target

This peplum ended up being the only item I bought out of the group. I also tried on the short and blazer suit that was used throughout the ad campaign but the short was too big on me and the jacket was super long, which you can see if you look closely:

Prabal Gurung for Target

Prabal Gurung for Target

I totally forgot to look at shoes and looking at them again in these photos I think I may just have to take a trip back to the store! Here is how I plan on styling my Prabal peplum top:

prabal

peplum | pants | bag | shoes

Have you seen the collection dearies? What did you think?

xxClaire

show me some lovin'

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers