The skimm

My friends and I were talking recently about how none of us ever has time to keep up with the news. I will admit that I have never been very interested in watching the news or reading the newspaper, mostly due to the fact that almost every news story in our day and time is just so downright depressing and over sensationalized. I was so happy to discover The Skimm, “a daily newsletter that simplifies the headlines for the educated professional who knows enough to know she needs more. We do the reading for you and explain it with fresh editorial content, breaking down what you need to know to start the conversation” (taken from http://www.theskimm.com). What I love even more is the daily email isn’t congested with any sporting news, and they keep it pretty basic enough to at least feel like you know what’s going on in the world. Head over to http://www.theskimm.com and sign up!

xxClaire

show me some lovin'

