Going Tribal

My eyes are still attracted to the multitude of ethnic and cultural prints, embroideries, and beading that is currently trending after I dove in for cinco de mayo inspiration. Although I browsed many styles and looks for cinco, I ended up already having the perfect Amanda Uprichard dress that I purchased two summers ago that is clad with a bright, navajo inspired print. I debated this dress for about a month before purchasing it and I am so glad that I did. It is one of my all time favorite maxis.

AMAN-WD86_V2

 

All of these beauties below, however, are wearable for more than just a cinco de mayo occasion. I love all the bright colors [as always] mixed together in unique and culturally influenced patterns.

tribal

1 – Medicine Man Pendant Necklace/Kenneth Jay Lane/$106

2 – Jacquard Drawstring Bag/Zara/$60

3 – Tribal Style Necklace/Zara/$30

4 – Resort Cotton Shorts/Loft/$54.50

5 – Bohemian Top/Maison Scotch/$85

6 – Yuri/Sam Edelman/$170

7 – Multi Color Skinny Belt/Old Navy/$15

8 – Coastal Zig Zag Shorts/Judith March/$64

9 – Yigal Necklace/Holst+Lee/$345

10 – White Sleeveless Embroidery Chiffon Dress/Sheinside/$42

I am just loving all of these fun choices for a bright, summer day!  I am off to St. Louis for the rest of the week for business. It is my first work trip so I am looking forward to it! Hopefully I will have a little bit of time to see some touristy things while there.

xxClaire

 

One thought on “Going Tribal

show me some lovin'

