delicious summertime salad

On Friday night, I made myself a delightful salad. It was the perfect savory summertime salad with the mix of tart granny smith apples and salmon. Here is what I threw together:

  • Baby Spinach
  • Feta
  • Walnuts
  • Granny Smith Apple
  • Seared Salmon Cake – premade by Fresh Market

Topped with one of Gwyneth’s Old Bay Ranch dressing from ‘It’s all Good'”

  • 1/2 cup Vegenaise
  • 1 tablespoon finely chopped Chives
  • 2 teaspoons freshly squeezed Lemon juice
  • 1 teaspoon Old Bay seasoning
  • 1 garlic clove, finely minced

Makes 1/2 cup dressing. Store in fridge for up to 1 week.

I also made Natalie’s White Cheddar Chive Pimento Cheese recipe she posted about here to take out on the lake this weekend, and man, it was so delicious. This will probably be my new go to pimento cheese recipe. I highly recommend as a summertime snack.

I have been working on a big project in my room and can’t wait for it to be done so I can sit back and enjoy it! I will be sure to post pictures once it is complete!

xxClaire

show me some lovin'

