a fashion won’t

Yesterday, while clicking around the fashion blog-o-sphere, I came across this image of Alexa Chung.

tumblr_msaly6nric1rvu2w3o1_500

image via 

Did you catch the little horrors on her feet?? A few weeks ago, Glitter Guide did a post about Birkenstocks and their comeback.

birkenstocks-1

I consulted Pinterest, and yep, ‘Birkenstock style’ is a frequently searched term. See below.

s1

image via

Picture 1

image via

Seems as though this trend is staying in Europe for the time being. I can’t say that I am looking forward to this look coming to the US. Those things are just not cute.

Would you wear Birkenstocks as a fashion statement?

signature

PS. Wishing my father a HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I love you!!

show me some lovin'

