ORC link up | Week 2

Last week, I gave you some before photos of my room and some general inspiration photos of bedrooms I like. You can see everything here, but here is an abbreviated version:

IMG_0653

IMG_2170

DSCN3959

I will confess that there are a few things I have worked on in the past few months that I haven’t shared on the blog yet. That is part of the reason why I am doing this ORC Challenge — I saw it as a good time to reveal what I have completed as well as finnish everything off!

Back in April, I started working on my IKEA Rast Hack. Because you know, every girl on a budget must complete an IKEA hack at sometime in her life. It was a slowwww process and turned out to be more labor intensive than I planned, but the first one came out pretty well.

DSCN4368

DSCN4872

And so did the second.

DSCN4848

A couple weeks ago, I started feeling like my painting over my bed was getting a little too stuffy, so I added some gold paint to it.

DSCN4879

Not sure how I feel about it..maybe it will grow on me.

The other big update that I’ve already completed was buying curtains and making pelmets. You can see my step by step DIY featured on Calling it Home here.

DSCN4844

DSCN4830 copySo now that we are all caught up, here is my to do list for the next 4 weeks:

  • get some new lighting
  • purchase a rug
  • top of the bed with a duvet
  • perfect the inset space between my closets
  • spiff up the desk area with some good organization
  • replace shelf between the double window

Last week was so exciting to see everyones plans as well as what room they planned to make over. Not only were the 20 bloggers great, but so was everyone’s that linked up. I can’t wait to start to see some progress this week!

signature

9 thoughts on “ORC link up | Week 2

  1. Ikea hackers are amazing … and you rocked it! I love the vibe and definitely can appreciate the gold drippings in your art. Fun stuff and look forward to seeing more!

  2. What a LOVELY post:) Im now following ..I hope you follow me back.

    Check out my blog today…divine royal bedroom inspiration:)

    Have a fab. week dear

    LOVE Maria at inredningsvis – inredning it’s, Swedish for decor ๐Ÿ™‚

show me some lovin'

