ORC link up | Week 3

Were back with another week of the ORC and all I’ve got it say is I can’t believe it is already week three?! Holy bananas, we are halfway through this makeover. I’ve got to get movin’!

If you’ve missed week 1, you can catch up here, and you can see week two here.

Heres what I’ve been up to this week:

1. Figuring out the bedding situation

This duvet got ordered from Pottery Barn

img17o

Here’s how she is shaping up

photo

And then I’m thinking the sheets have got to match right?

291700208713c

Or should I do something with some glam?

DM1_1440

And you can’t forget about the toes

Picture 1

2. Zhush for the desk area

Artwork courtesy of my Mom

Picture 2

3039

TapeDispenser_l

traditional-barware

Now lets see what’s left….

  • get some new lighting
  • purchase a rug
  • top of the bed with a duvet
  • perfect the inset space between my closets
  • spiff up the desk area with some good organization
  • replace shelf between the double window

Too busy to make this any prettier but I hope ya’ll understand. Next week will be bangin, promise!

signature

16 thoughts on “ORC link up | Week 3

  1. I LOVE your accessories! Ok, ok I love your duvet too, and yes get the matching sheet. I used to have matching sheets and then they got a hole in them. I didn’t realize how much they mattered in cohesive design until they were gone.

  2. Nothing beats a clean crisp bed! Love the linens … and the glam option is always one of my favorites … only it isn’t one of my husband’s favorites!! Love the little prints! xo

show me some lovin'

