ORC link up | week 5

We are officially in the homestretch of the six week ORC challenge, and I am crossing my fingers that I get everything done that I want planned to accomplish within the next week. I have gotten a lot done so far, but with traveling this past weekend to Houston and going to Raleigh this coming weekend, we will see what gets done. If you are just joining, you can catch up on my preview weeks here:

Week 4

Week 3

Week 2

Week 1

As promised, I am going to share a little preview of my desk area. As a reminder, here is what was going on before.

IMG_2170

So far I am loving this little corner of the room that has a lot of me flavor, and is a place where I can work on the computer or do some art projects. I love the watercolors that my mom painted for me that hang above the desk! I must get her to sign them next time she is in town as I am sure they are something I will treasure forever.

 

 

DSCN4900

 

I love having my small collection of blue and white on my desk. Now I always have something to arrange flowers in to add an element of cheer to the room.

 

 

DSCN4892

 

I did find some imitation agate coasters at Target [the image online does not resemble them in reality at all] that I painted the edge with my gold leafed pen. My coffee likes to hang out here in the mornings. I frequently take my coffee in the blue and white mugs that were my late grandmothers. These are also another very special treasure of mine.

 

DSCN4898

 

My pharmacy lamp is the perfect amount of task lighting for this dark corner of the room. The brass is lovely and goes so well with my ‘C’ from C. Wonder as well as with my new chair.

DSCN4904

 

Here is a sneak peak of my bedding! I am actually really loving the navy of stripe on the duvet from Steinmart instead of the black stripe from Pottery Barn.

That is all for this week. I can’t wait to share all of the room with you all next week! This list looks a little intimidating but I think I will be able to accomplish it all!

  • get some new lighting
  • purchase a rug
  • top of the bed with a duvet
  • perfect the inset space between my closets [think guided gold paint]
  • spiff up the desk area with some good organization
  • replace shelf between the double window

signature

26 thoughts on “ORC link up | week 5

  1. Your Mom did the watercolors??? LOVE them and for sure she needs to sign them! That is a very inspirational corner, everything works well together. Good luck in the final stretch!

  2. I love that you have such personal items around you. Your mother is wonderful for sharing her paintings with you – what a great talent she has. I also love the blue coffee cup of your grandmothers. Lovely! Your space is coming together so nicely. Looking forward to seeing the final space next week.
    Patty at Home and Lifestyle Design

  3. Love the desk area! I’ll have to check Target for agate coasters now. I really love that chair and the flamingo painting, it looks great!

show me some lovin'

