2013 gift guide | for the hostess

As hard as it is for me to start thinking about buying gifts, it is time to start making my list and checking it twice — just in time for black friday shopping. I  have never been a slave to the black friday fiasco, but I do like to plan out my gifts before that day arrives.  In case there are a few items I find on major sale I had already planned to purchase, I can scoop them up and save a few $$ . A bargain is a bargain is a bargain.

The gifts I like planning out and buying most are gifts for the hostess. Usually these are going to friends that like to entertain as much as I do. I have put together a gift guide for the hostess of all the necessary items to throw a perfect gathering, including a lot of my ‘go to’ hostess gift items with a few new to me items [how great are the globe lights for an outdoor summer soire].

hostess

Nate Berkus Marble Print Decorative Tray $25 // Clear Globe Lights $13 // Threshold Faux Marble Caster Set $15 // Numo Candleholders $5 // CB2 Pinch Bowl $5 // West Elm Gold Cheese Knives Set $23 (on sale)// Bamboo State Cheese Board by woodbob $35 // Vintage Cocktails Book $35 // Z Gallerie Cocktail Shaker $25 // Vintage Georges Briard Ice Bucket in Tortoiseshell $35 // Furbish Python Tray $55 //  Brooklyn Thread Quartz Crystal Wine Stopper $42 // Mark and Graham Linen Stitch Cocktail Napkins $32 // Sagaform Glass Wine Carafe $27 // Bar10der Tool Set $40 // C.Wonder Golden Stripe Tumbler Set $48 // Threshold Cheers Tumbler $6 // Furbish Mr & Mrs Cocktail Glass Set $18 // Crate and Barrel Camille Red Wine Glass [the Olivia Pope wine glass] $13 // Photobooth Props $22 //  World Market Chalk Board Label Set $4 // World Market Weck Juice Jar $7

also check out my gift guide for the beauty queen

signature

show me some lovin'

