2014

http___makeagif.com__media_1-05-2014_RUYvqA

For this years’ holidays, I had twelve straight days off work. Yes,  TWELVE!! It was quite the opposite of my Christmas vacation in 2012 that was comprised of only Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. I saved my vacation this year so that I would have plenty of time to travel home to North Carolina to see friends and family.

While off work, I relaxed at home in North Carolina while enjoying time with family and friends in Greenville, Raleigh, and Charlotte. It was a much needed break from my year and a half of work where my longest break from work was five days. I am thankful that I only had to take four days off to get twelve days off. It was glorious.

With the onset of each new year, I always look back on what I accomplished the previous year, and set goals for ways to better myself and my life in the upcoming year. I am looking forward to 2014, and have many aspirations for myself in the upcoming year. I hope that it will be a year of growth in many aspects of my life — personal relationships, career, and personal development. This year I will turn 25 and am starting to feel what it means to ‘grow up’. I hope, at the same time, I can enjoy life’s smaller joys and laugh more.

Looking back at the highlights of this year there have been some great accomplishments. In April, I completed my first season of development at my job and had three garments make it into production. In July, I saw the fruition of my work come to life when the products arrived on shelf in our warehouse. It was a proud moment that I will treasure always, for it will only come once.

photo-1

I also got to travel to Miami and St. Louis for work purposes.

Miami

Screen Shot 2014-01-05 at 7.47.45 PM

In June, I took a beach trip with my family to a new place – Daufuski Island. I went to Atlantic Beach, the beach I grew up going to, more than a couple times which made me happy to be back close to home and by the water. I was able to check Chicago off of my ‘must visit’ places when my dad had to go for a work trip.

DSCN4553

IMG_0638

IMG_3073

In September, my boyfriend moved to Houston, and in October I visited him for the first time. I made more than a couple trips home to see my girlfriends and friends from college, and friends came to visit my new home in Augusta.

Screen Shot 2014-01-05 at 8.00.58 PM

Screen Shot 2014-01-05 at 7.51.20 PM

Screen Shot 2014-01-05 at 7.50.18 PM

I have made new friends in Augusta and have really become settled here in the past year.

Screen Shot 2014-01-05 at 7.51.06 PM

IMG_0639

Of course not each moment of the past year was wonderful, there were valleys too. I can only hope that I grow and adapt to each obstacle that appears in my with a positive attitude. Life is too short to be saddened by your situation. Your personal situations are just that — yours.

Last but not least, I completed decorating my room (for the most part) in the ORC! Well see what I get my hands into this year…

DSC_0354 copy

DSC_0362 copy

Cheers to 2013, and may 2014 be a better one yet!

signature

show me some lovin'

